How can I manage the security settings for team members?

 

Each team member can have different security settings for every ZCOPE section. The settings are defined in the project. This means each person can have different settings in any project they are participating in. 

To define the security settings for a team member please proceed as follows:

  • Open the „Overview“ section in the project
  • Click the „Project settings“ link or the „Edit“ link (next to the title „Project team“)
  • Click the „Extended settings“ next to the name of the person
  • Choose the rights you want to give this person
  • Click the „Save“ button

The default settings for persons marked as „internal“ is different to other team members. Internal members can see all sections of the project. By default other members cannot see budgets and use the time tracking.

 

Feeling curious? Try it out for free!